Our Story

Bag It Up Boutique made its debut on Poshmark in the fall of 2021. We began our journey by reselling new and old clothes that were going to be thrown out by major stores and brands. We also sourced out of season purses and accessories by major brands. While that is something we still do, we realized theres still such a major size-inclusive discrepancy in the fashion industry. As midize and plus size people ourselves, we decided to open our own boutique that not only reflects including a full-size range, but fun accessories and items that just represent who we are.

Shop our Poshmark Store!

Shelby

Co-Founder, @mermaidshelbs

I am 24 years old and I am from So-Cal and I just graduated with my degree in Psychology. Some of my hobbies include reading, playing with my cat and playing video games with my boyfriend. Bag It Up Boutique is so important to me because as a plus-size woman I have always struggled with finding cute clothes. When we created Bag It Up, I knew that we had to be size-inclusive because nothing is worse than getting on a website and not seeing any of the clothing options in your size. I am so excited for this boutique and to be able to share with the world what we have been working on!

Tiffany

Co-Founder, @tiff_vidal

Hey everyone! I'm Tiff, an entrepreneur who runs multiple businesses, a wife, mama, and a volleyball coach. I've been an athlete my whole entire life, but in more recent years have dove into the fashion world. Bag it up has easily become a passion project where creativity comes to life. My goal is to share that creativity while with all of you. I love everything from graphic tees to high fashion. When I'm not working you can find me at home, by the pool, working out, or shopping with my toddler in tow.

Dani

Boutique Manager, @bubbledog.dani

Howdy! My name is Dani and I’m a 24 year old student working full time here at Bag It Up. I am currently studying Behavioral Science and plan to receive my Bachelors by the end of the year. I am extremely passionate about cultivating kindness and prioritizing your mental health, which lead me to seek out more knowledge in sociology and psychology. I own two cats, Bean and Winona, and they truly are my source of laughter and joy. Some of my favorite hobbies are playing video games, working out regularly, and spending time with my friends. I am elated to be a part of this team and to bring my personality to the table for the other badass, gamer cat moms out there. 

Lexy

Visual Merchandiser, @lexyfromhawaii

Hey guys I’m Lexy! I’m 24 years old and I recently moved to
So-Cal from Hawaii! I also recently got my Bachelors in Psychology but as I wait to pursue my career, I’ve decided to step into the fashion world by joining this lovely boutique. Some of my hobbies include playing Animal Crossing, hanging out with my cousins, pups and boyfriend, doing skincare, binge watching shows on Netflix, scrolling through social media, and starting my fitness journey. This boutique really inspired me because they are size-inclusive and all about body positivity and equality which has helped me build more confidence in myself. I am thrilled and so excited to be apart of this business and can’t wait to see what the future holds!